Florida Statutes of Limitation

Every lawsuit has a specific amount of time in which that claim must be filed. This time limit is called the statute of limitations. Once this specified time period expires, the right to file the lawsuit have been lost and the lawsuit may no longer be filed (except under certain circumstances).

Florida Statutes of Limitation

Type of Claim Time Limit to File Suit Florida Statute
Personal injury 4 years Fla. Stat. Ann. § 95.11(3)(a) (2016)
Wrongful death 2 years Fla. Stat. Ann. § 95.11(4)(d) (2016)
Motor vehicle accident 4 years Fla. Stat. Ann. § 95.11(3)(a) (2016)
Product liability 2, or 4 years Fla. Stat. Ann. § 95.11 (3)(a), (3)(e), (3)(k), (4)(d) (2016)
Assault and battery 4 years Fla. Stat. Ann. § 95.11(3)(o) (2016)
Medical malpractice 2 years Fla. Stat. Ann. § 95.11(4)(b) (2016)
Contract founded on written instrument 5 years Fla. Stat. Ann. § 95.11(2)(b) (2016)
Contract not founded on written instrument 4 years Fla. Stat. Ann. § 95.11(3)(k) (2016)
False imprisonment 4 years Fla. Stat. Ann. § 95.11(3)(o) (2016)
Fraud 4 years Fla. Stat. Ann. § 95.11(3)(j) (2016)

 
If you have a potential claim, please contact The Law office of Natlie G. Figgers for help now.

4 thoughts on “Florida Statutes of Limitation

  1. Great, I really like it! Youre awesome

  2. Someone essentially help to make seriously articles I mightstate. This is the first time I frequented your website page and to this point?I surprised with the research you made to make this particularpublish incredible. Excellent process!

  3. This is really helpful, thanks.

  4. Thanks for the wonderful manual

Leave a Reply to Rey Ritcheson Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *